EPP and FINE


It isn’t unusual for me to learn something new on these sewing days. There were a lot of hexies in the room today but I already knew that EPP stands for English Paper Piecing. FINE was a new one for me. I didn’t get the full description of the term but I know what the F is for!

We had some visitors today who didn’t stay to sew but it was lovely to see them – Janet, Elaine, Wanda and Janie. Our newest member, Ingrid, brought in her latest quilt top and it is a beauty. Although there was no cake today, we wish Karen a very happy birthday tomorrow. And, there just may be a tentative date for the Haywire Retreat – stay tuned.

The Tuesday Sandwich Board

This entry was posted in Tuesday Bees. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.