Completion Issues


Wendy admitted today that she has “Completion Issues”. That definitely has a couple of meanings in the quilting world. My thought was that Wendy had a lot of UFOs in her sewing room when, in fact, she says she has none. Once she starts a project she finishes it. How I wish I had followed that path when I started quilting.

The room was relatively empty today. We wish a speedy recovery to those that we know are ill – Sandra J. and Moreen. Gail C is still struggling with her broken foot but Georgie has been a Guardian Angel (according to Gail) and has been helping her in the new shop so that the opening won’t be delayed too long.

Believe it or not I was looking for recommendations for a hair stylist. I’ve never had short hair, curly hair, or thin hair and I needed some help. Thanks to Barb M and Rene I think I have an appointment.

Folks are getting ready for Kathleen’s bag class this weekend. All the slots were filled before today but when two more people dropped in Kathleen added them to the list. Doors will open at 8:30 and Kathleen will start instructing at 9 AM.

I hope you are staying safe and warm (under a quilt?) with all this cold weather.

The Tuesday Sandwich Board

This entry was posted in Tuesday Bees. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Completion Issues

  1. myrtBquilting says:

    Love your posts!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.