Going Somewhere?


It was a busy day at the bee today. If my memory is right there were eleven tables set up and lots of folks coming and going. Jennie and Janet both dropped in; Janet says she’ll be back to sew next week. Deb brought along a new Powell River resident and before the morning was over she was a new member – welcome MaryAnne Walker. We had another MaryAnne join us – MaryAnne Hatch. Eleanor brought along a former Guild member; I’m sorry I didn’t get her name. And Cathy C (or maybe K) was with us for lunch. I don’t have a membership list so I don’t know last names and it’s only luck that I remember first names.

Kathleen is still away enjoying her cruise; I heard Sandra J mention that Kathleen was worried she might lose her spot because she’s been away so long. Don’t worry – you are missed and will be welcomed back. Amy is back home after attending her daughter’s wedding. When she was asked about the day she mentioned hair and make-up appointments, the ceremony and partying. The party must have been good because when she was asked about the food all she could remember was that she ate, not what was served!

It was almost all about luggage tags today. Barb M was finishing up the last of the pre-cut kits when I left. I think that makes 170 in total; Blaine and Amy are the champions for making those buttonholes.

Lunch news wasn’t all fun and games. Around the table there were plenty of stories of close calls on the highways this summer and in previous travels. I hope our members who are currently away will all return safely.

The Tuesday Sandwich Board

This entry was posted in Tuesday Bees. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.