Leaders and Enders


Thanks to Carola for today’s blog:

“Sew….today I learned a new trick only because of team encouragement. As I was grumbling about how lousy my Pfaff is for starting on the edge of fabrics, the quilters piped up that I should be using leaders. Now I have heard this before and refused to try it as it just seemed like too much fuss. Rene brought me a scrap, Marlene insisted that I try as did Sherry. I was surrounded! Then Sherry brought out her bag of leaders. What? A new block to make from scraps? Sherry gave us a quick impromptu demo of some of the possibilities of these 2” wonders. Can’t wait to check out the Bonnie Hunter book, “Leaders and Enders”. Well done Sherry! I learned a new trick and have a small stack of leaders for a new project. Gotta love those Tuesday quilting sessions.”

Start by sewing two blocks together

Start by sewing two blocks together

Make a 4 patch from your blocks

Make a 4 patch from your blocks

Before you know it you have a block made for another project.

Before you know it you have a block made for another project.

 

 

 

 

 

In other news:

  • Our best wishes go out to Marianna and all of our members who are suffering from, or getting over, a bout of the flu.
  • Next week, at the Centre, we’ll be having a pot luck lunch. It’s been awhile since Christmas and I think we are all ready to tackle some goodies!

The Tuesday Sandwich Board

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Tuesday Bees. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

