Greetings from Saskatoon


The Saskatoon Quilters’ Guild show finished yesterday and I want to share. They have a very strict policy about photos and I took some pictures that I’m not able to share because I couldn’t find the quiltmaker to get permission. These area few of my very favorites, and some that I aspire to create, but there were so many beautiful works of art.
The show honours one of their members as a featured quilter. Barbara Dawson had an amazing collection of quilts and it was nice to see the familiar One Block Wonder in her showcase.
Kathy was visiting a friend in Saskatoon.

Kathy was visiting a friend in Saskatoon.

 

Look who I found among the thousands of people in attendance! Kathy is getting settled into her new home and says everyone is very friendly. She hasn’t had time to join the local guild, but she sends her best wishes back to everyone in the Timberlane Guild.
There were about 35 vendors so lots of variety for shopping. Each vendor did a demo but I only had time for three. The first was on English Paper Piecing. I was happy to know that I was doing it correctly, and I picked up a few tips. Another demo was on using Craft Tek and I’m coming home with a bag pattern and clothesline rope! The final demo was on using Paint Sticks. I think between the paint sticks that I bought and the upcoming crayon demo my quilt labels will be much improved.
Here is an overview of some of the quilts I was able to get clearance to use. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Tuesday Bees. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Greetings from Saskatoon

  1. Thank you Sherry. Loved all the pictures. You bought a “bag| pattern, can’t wait to see it

  2. Barb kuntsi says:

    Thanks for sharing, Sherry! Nice to see Kathy, too. Sounds like you had an awesome time. See you in a few weeks!

Leave a Reply

