Bargains, bargains, bargains


July 9, 2013

Sandra Johnstone always challenges us with “Christmas in July” and a few of us took up the challenge today. Sandra was busy with some lovely placemats, and there were a couple of us that wanted a copy of her pattern. Rene and Gail were working on a beautiful 9-patches; I know Rene will finish hers for Christmas, but I don’t know what Gail has planned. I’m sorry I didn’t get around to Rene’s table to take a photo. I have an Advent Calendar that I’ve worked on for two years, and I’m determined to get it out the door this year.

Although we missed Barb at the session today, she had three beautiful project choices for next week. Click on this Project Tuesday link for the supply list.

There are two sales of interest coming up within the week. Pat Allen is hosting a Yard Sale on Saturday, July 13th. Check the membership list for Pat’s address. Anne Fish will be offering some of her fabric collection for sale at the Senior Centre next Wednesday, July 17th. I purchased some of Anne’s fabric earlier this year and I’ll be going back for more!

The Tuesday Sandwich Board

We meet every Tuesday all during the summer so come on down and join the fun!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

