I’m back


Quilting really is a science (click to enlarge)

Quilting really is a science (click to enlarge)

I arrived home yesterday after two weeks of wonderful family visits. It is nice to be home again and I’m anxious to see what the Tuesday sewing ladies have been working on.

Prairie Chicks

My sisters and I at one of our shopping stops!

If I've learned anything from the Guild it is that you don't have to know what you are going to use the fabric for before you buy it!

If I’ve learned anything from the Guild it is that you don’t have to know what you are going to use the fabric for before you buy it!

Quilting wasn’t far from my mind while I travelled and my sisters encouraged me to buy, buy, buy at the two quilting shops we visited. And don’t even ask me about the shoe shopping!

Frame by FrameI delivered my Frame by Frame quilt to my daughter. Because she lives in a house with three males I thought the pink colours in the quilt would ensure she was the only one who would use it. It was her husband that was the first to snooze under it, but I wasn’t quick enough to catch a photo of him!

Our quilting year is winding down. Congratulations (and huge thank yous) to those who have taken positions for the coming year. Your efforts ensure that the Guild continues to be an enjoyable learning experience for all our members – not to mention a lot of fun!

Don’t forget the cowboy-themed year end party. Wear your best western duds and maybe win a prize. The program committee are looking for western-themed appies and desserts, and Sandra has challenged each of us to bring our own placemat to decorate our tables. Also, please consider donating to the Food Bank and Door Prize tables. Doors open at 5:30 PM.

A couple of housekeeping notes:

  • Library books should be returned by the year-end party so inventory can be taken
  • Registration fees for Hands Across the Water are due
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

