Something was missing


We were all in the mood for Spring and our Project Tuesday patterns fit right in. Barb provided us with three options this month. I didn’t see the samples prior to today’s bee so I chose the egg because it was the only one I could “see” in my head. After seeing these beautiful samples I will definitely be making the others.

The morning was almost over and I was thinking “Gee, we don’t seem to have much energy today”. Then I realized that the trouble-maker leader was missing. Apparently Barb is on Spring Break but aren’t we lucky that she left us our homework!

I’m working at getting a list of the Quilt Show Viewer’s Choice winners and as soon as they are available I will post them.

 

The Tuesday Sandwich Board

There were bunnies hopping, eggs being coloured and a large number of umbrellas. With a storm coming tonight the umbrellas will come in handy – and these ones will stand up to the wind.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Guild Events

Demo Night

  • March 21 – Prep night for anyone signed up for the out-of-town-teacher
  • April 18 – FibreSpeak

Stained Glass Quilt (Susan Sharkey)

  • April 20

Star Quilt (Sharon Erickson, Darlene Sinclair)

  • April 21

Hands Across the Water – October 19

  • Hosted by Comox Valley Schoolhouse Quilter
  • Contact Maureen Tierney (see membership list) for details

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Something was missing

  1. Barb kuntsi says:

    Sorry I missed it. I sure hope you were talking about our fearless leader, Barb Mc!

Leave a Reply

