Cookie Tin Exchange Round One


It was a treat to see all the variations for this group activity tonight.

I always enjoy coming home after a meeting, kicking off my shoes, laying out the contents of the container, and sitting with my cuppa tea to ponder. The owner’s block goes up on the design wall and I take the fabrics to my own stash to find some additions that may go with her block.

My container this month has asked for a variation on a windmill block , so that means that I will check out my Judy Hopkins book called “Around the Block” and I know that Judy Martin’s books will be inspiring also.

 

Remember that this must be kept a secret from the owner of the container- BUT it can be shared with any other guild member. I know that many times it has helped to brainstorm about a problem and find a friend who may have just the right fabric or comes up with an inspiring design for your block. Be sure to check out our library for books and explore new techniques.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

