Merry Christmas and Happy New Year


I want to say how much I enjoyed my table mates tonight and I was pleased to see such a good turnout for the party – even though we had scary slippery streets.
Thanks to everyone for provideing such nice doorprizes. I am looking forward to enjoying my Blackberry and Rhubarb sauce on my Yogurt and granola tomorrow morning. Yum!
PSSat Dec12- I took the food items to the Salvation Army and they were pleased to receive it. I think there were between 50-60 items – just wished canned goods were a whole lot lighter!

If you’re not the type to celebrate the New Year with bubbly and noisemakers – perhaps you’d like to put the UFO workshop on your calendar.
Do you have the usual new year’s resolutions?
clean the studio…….fold the fabric………resort the fabric………….give away some of this stuff that I’ll never use? …finish these quilt tops……..finish this binding,,,,,,,,,well heres your chance to do a few of these things.

I’m likely going to be making mile a minute blocks or completeing some of the string blocks I have squared up.
Come out and join us – no need to dress up

This entry was posted in show and tell. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

  1. Sherry Gorbatuk says:

    Happy Holidays to all my Powell River friends…..I still miss the Christmas party – the wonderful food and good cheer (not to mention all the awesome quilts/quilting).
    All the best for 2010
    Sherry Gorbatuk

Leave a Reply

