skinny bias demo night


We had a lively evening tonight. It was my favorite type of demonstration, where we looked at the pros and cons of lots of different methods and different gadgets or products. I like for the audience to contribute their prior successes or failures . Leslie B gave me the best hint of sewing the thicker bias bar in the tube with a zipper foot attachment and getting a perfect seam allowance.

Hopefully we’ll see the bias makers by Clover used to their full potential now.

I was asked tonight to define what a blog was . This weekend I hope to define it for all of you and give you some links to my favorite blogs with some of the best information. In the meantime have a look on the right and see Alice’s excellent blog with some very good tutorials and thought provoking comments.

Nina

This entry was posted in show and tell. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to skinny bias demo night

  1. Valerie says:

    Thanks for tonight….been several years since I’d done anything with bias…probably since I stopped dressmaking…great refresher and lessons on tools of the trade.

Leave a Reply

